Leadership: Board of Directors

In 2000, Nancy Gaucher-Thomas and Mark Simmons invited 42 known artists to become the founding members of the organization that is recognized today as Art League Rhode Island (ALRI). Gaucher-Thomas, President Emerita, served as president for the first six years. ALRI is now governed by a board of directors elected by the membership at the ALRI annual meeting.


  • Ruth Clegg, President *
  • Martha Dean, Vice President
  • Keith Prue, Treasurer *
  • Rachel Brask, Secretary
  • Jen Ferry
  • Ken Steinkamp *
  • Ed Ferszt *
  • Julia Samuels *
  • Martha Cunningham

* Elected Artists